A Tarot pack consists of 78 cards, each card featuring a different symbolic picture.  22 of which forms the Major Arcana, the other 56 cards form the Minor Arcana and are split into four suits: Wands, Cups, Swords and Pentacles.  Each suit of the Minor Arcana has its own significance and symbolism.  Minor Arcana cards symbolise the thoughts, feelings, actions and desires that allow changes to occur in the person’s life.  The Major Arcana cards are more significant than the cards of the Minor Arcana as they symbolise major changes in the person’s life.  Each card has a number, and this is also significant.